Rise 2010 12 m stalling

Total Posts: 9

Joined 2011-06-19

PM

Hi all, i´ m brand new at Ocean Rodeo

I have recently bought a 0km 2010 Ocean Rodeo Rise 12 m. First time i buy one OR, i have been kiting for several years with Norths kites.

I read carefully the manual and see there are 4 poinst of attacments lines. But in the kite i only find three. Front lines are fixed, rear lines has two options.

I am very glad with OR Rise. Great kite. a little bit technical, but great upwind, big jump and hangtime. Very fast for its size.

Sometimes it tends to nosedive, but it might be the lightwind. Any answer to this?

Thank you in advance.

Total Posts: 467

Joined 2006-06-15

PM

Read this thread   http://oceanrodeo.com/forums/viewthread/2966/
It may answer all your questions

Total Posts: 517

Joined 2008-04-13

PM

For full support from the totally savvy UK crew, posting a picture of your girlfriend helps.  raspberry

Joined 2011-06-19

PM

Ok sunrise, i have read the entire thread. Thanks for your help.

Joined 2008-04-13

PM

Hi Sabraxas, my apologies for playing a little joke. I was merely teasing the United Kingdom crew, obviously in a bit of an inappropriate manner. I will continue to tease the UK crew in different manners from now on.

Your English is very good, so don’t worry about that! About 1,000 times better than my Spanish. Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts on the Rise kite! Just out of curiosity, where in South America are you from?