Any planns for a Racetype (similar to the airush Sector) board?
Posted: 26 August 2011 09:19 AM   [ Ignore ]
Rank
Total Posts:  17
Joined  2007-07-28

Hey there everyone.

I (and my missus) have the Mako 140x40, 150x40 and a King. The recent time I´ve been ut on the King (in TT-mode) a lot and love it to bits!

Though now, I´m more and more intersted in some race type board and the Airush secor seams like a very interesting concept for the ones of us that do not plan to do REAL racing but more as a mean to expand kiteboarding and cruising. The true race boards out here looks more like they would be very hard to master for us weekend warriors (office rats).

Do OR plan to get into this segment?

I think these boards and type of kiting will take off in the same manner as wave kiting has done the last 5 years (Ive been riding since 2001).

Ride safe.

/Urban.

Posted: 26 August 2011 03:39 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]
Rank
Total Posts:  4
Joined  2011-08-21

There was an ad in my local paper yesterday about kiteboard racing locally and trying to make it a more popular event….lots of talk about it being in the Olympics in Rio too…Would be sweet to see the addition of kiteboarding for sure!

Posted: 15 November 2011 01:05 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 2 ]
Rank
Total Posts:  7
Joined  2011-09-08

i ride the mako king and I love it.  i also just bought the sector 60 and it is great; not as fun as the mako but seems a much better option than a pure raceboard for the true lightwind days.

Posted: 15 November 2011 01:53 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 3 ]
Administrator
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  172
Joined  2005-12-27

Good stuff Cuddy,..
For those that have dedicated light wind boards,...what features do you dislike / like with your current board??

Posted: 15 November 2011 03:00 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 4 ]
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  75
Joined  2007-04-23

Richard,